HOTEL SAINT CHARLES VAL CENIS **** - Restaurant & Bar
HOTEL SAINT CHARLES VAL CENIS **** - Restaurant & Bar

The Restaurant

Enjoy a warm and convivial welcome in our restaurant, the Esconda, where the chef invites you to discover the local specialties as he uses his skills and inspiration to provide you with wonderful culinary surprises.

• At midday, he offers a quick lunch, a ‘petite brasserie’ style meal and luxury snacking.
• In the evening, according to his whim, he offers 2 starters, 2 main dishes and 2 desserts or a dessert buffet. This is an opportunity to discover or rediscover the finest Savoyard specialties such as the tartiflette, the croziflette, the fondue and the raclette (served subject to reservation).

Resolutely warm and friendly, our restaurant is the ideal place to enjoy a particularly relaxed meal and some quiet time with family or friends. On the menu are traditional dishes in which the simplicity is enhanced by the supremely high quality to create a sumptuous repast for every occasion!

Dinner : 30€
Christmas dinner : 50€
​New Year's Eve dinner : 65€

Our restaurant offers the perfect setting in which to recover after a hectic day on the slopes! Our dynamic team waits to serve you and guarantees a 100% satisfactory gourmet experience!

The restaurant is closed during the summer (1st July to 27th August)

 

THE BAR

You arrive at the hotel terrace by ski. Now, how about a glass of mulled wine after an energetic day of skiing or hiking on the snowy slopes? Enjoy the charming ambience of our bar, the Etèila, a cosy haven where you are invited to relax with a refreshing drink at any time of the day. Of such simple pleasures great memories are made!

Convivial and welcoming, the bar of the Hotel Saint-Charles welcomes your entire family about the open fireplace, around a table or simply by the bar. Sit back and relax while enjoying a traditional Alpine setting.

Our delightful bar can be enjoyed at various times of the day according to your mood. It’s a place where you can contemplate venturing onto a new piste, or take it easy after an active day on the slopes, or perhaps partake of an aperitif before dinner. Or you might simply wish to enjoy a quiet drink while remembering the highlights of another wonderful day spent in the heart of the Valley of the Haute Maurienne!

HOTEL SAINT CHARLES VAL CENIS **** - Restaurant & Bar
HOTEL SAINT CHARLES VAL CENIS **** - Restaurant & Bar

Le Restaurant

Profitez d’un moment convivial et chaleureux dans notre restaurant «l’Esconda». Le chef vous y fera découvrir les spécialités locales, et, au fil de son inspiration vous fera de belles surprises culinaires.

• A midi, il privilégie un déjeuner plutôt rapide, des repas de type « petite brasserie » et snacking de luxe.
• Le soir, il propose selon son humeur, 2 entrées, 2 plats et 2 desserts ou un buffet de desserts. C’est l’occasion de découvrir ou de redécouvrir les incontournables spécialités savoyardes telles que la tartiflette, la croziflette, la fondue et la raclette (servies sur réservation).

Résolument convivial et chaleureux, le restaurant est un lieu privilégié pour passer des moments particulièrement détendus. Au menu : des plats traditionnels où la simplicité n’a d’égale que la qualité pour se régaler  en toute occasion !

C’est l’endroit idéal pour « récupérer » après une journée sur les pistes ! Toute l’équipe de notre restaurant vous attend et vous garantit un séjour 100% gourmand !

Tarif adultes : 

- Tarif du dîner : 33€

- Supplément Dîner Noël : 50€

- Supplément Dîner Nouvel An : 65€

Tarif enfants :

- Tarif du dîner : 15€ 

- Supplément Diner de Noël : 30€ 

- Supplément Diner Nouvel An : 40€  

Notre restaurant est fermé durant l'été (1er Juillet au 27 août).

 

LE BAR

Vous arrivez en ski devant la terrasse de l’hôtel. Que dire d’un bon vin chaud après une belle journée passée à skier ou randonner sur les pistes enneigées ? Venez découvrir le charme de notre bar «l’Etèila». Un endroit résolument cosy, où toute notre équipe vous invite à vous détendre autour d’un verre à tout moment de la journée. Autant de plaisirs simples qui seront de grands souvenirs !

Convivial, le bar de l’Hôtel Saint-Charles accueille toute votre famille au coin de la cheminée, autour d’une table ou tout simplement, au bar. Asseyez-vous confortablement et détendez-vous en profitant d’un cadre typiquement montagnard.

Un endroit où vous aurez plaisir à vous retrouver à différents moments de la journée, autant pour reprendre des forces pour ré-affronter de nouvelles pistes, que pour se détendre à la fin de la journée de ski, pour l’apéritif ou encore après le dîner. L’occasion de se remémorer, ensemble, des plus sympathiques moments de votre journée passée au cœur de la Vallée de la Haute Maurienne !